Juliet Brown OAM

Chair of the Board

Ms Brown is a professional company director who has extensive experience in law and business.

Her current directorships include Medical Insurance Australia Pty Ltd, the Medical Defence Association of South Australia and the University of Adelaide Audit and Risk Committee.

Ms Brown is also on the Board of Catherine House, Supported Community Accommodation, the People’s Choice Credit Union Board Nominations Committee and Bank Australia Ltd Nominations Committee.

She was previously on the Board of the South Australian Motor Accident Commission and is a former President of the RAA of SA Inc.

Prior to her company director roles, Ms Brown was Chief Executive of Thomson Playford (now Thomson Geer), one of South Australia’s largest commercial law firms, having previously practised as a solicitor for both public and private sector clients in the health and insurance areas.

Arabella Branson

Board Member and Chair of the Application and Rules Committee

Ms Branson has her own commercial advisory firm and has practiced law for more than 16 years in the area of commercial transactional and advisory law.

She previously practised in a specialist South Australian corporate and commercial law firm for nine years, where she was a partner for more than two years.

Ms Branson has been a Board member of the Service to Youth Council (SYC) since 2007. She is the Chair of the SYC Governance Committee and a member of its Audit and Remuneration Committee. She is a member of the Heart Foundation Board and Chair of the Oakbank Racing Club. Ms Branson is also a member of the Law Society of South Australia.

Kenneth Williams

Board Member and Chair of the Finance and Investment Committee

Mr Williams has more than 25 years’ operational experience in corporate finance and treasury and financial risk management.

He has diverse experience in mergers, acquisitions, divestments and corporate reconstructions.

Mr Williams is an Independent Chairman of Statewide Superannuation and a member of its Investment Committee, Director of Bayeux Investments and Chair of Havilah Resources Limited.

His Board experience includes a broad range of risk management and investment committee responsibilities and he has extensive experience working with and serving on the Boards of large and small listed companies, private companies, not-for-profit organisations and superannuation funds under a range of regulatory regimes.

He has held senior executive roles with Normandy Mining Limited and Qantas Airways Limited.

Melinda OLeary

Board Member

Ms OLeary is co-founder and consultant with Nova Systems, an engineering and project management company with more than 300 staff across the globe.

She has extensive experience in recruitment, including as SA State Operations Manager for Select Staff and SA General Manager for Manpower.

Ms OLeary is the Deputy Chair of the Training and Skills Commission and a member of the external review team of the First Principles Review of Defence Oversight Board. She is also a community representative on the Council for the Order of Australia.

She is a member of the Institute of Personal Consultants, has a Professional Certificate in Management from the Adelaide University Graduate School of Management, and has successfully completed the Australian Institute of Company Directors course.

She is a former Chair of The Hospital Research Foundation and its HR Committee, a former Board member of Time for Kids and has been a volunteer carer for 10 years.

George Potter

Board Member

Mr Potter is a highly experienced orthopaedic surgeon with extensive surgical experience in the management of spinal conditions.

He is Head of the Orthopaedic Clinical Services (Administrative) at the Royal Adelaide Hospital and a lead clinician to the new Royal Adelaide Hospital.

After graduating from the University of Adelaide Medical School, he trained as an orthopaedic surgeon in Adelaide and Edinburgh (UK), becoming a Fellow of the Royal Australian College of Surgeons in 1977 and a Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons (Edinburgh) in 1986.

Mr Potter was a founding member of the Orthopaedic Clinical Network and is a past Vice President of the Paraplegic and Quadriplegic Association of SA.

Joseph Ullianich

Board Member and Chair of the Audit Committee

Mr Ullianich gained extensive experience in disability funding as the Executive Director of Financial Services in the Department for Communities and Social Inclusion, from 2004 until his retirement in 2012. He was also the Director of Finance and Investment in the Department of Treasury and Finance.

Mr Ullianich is the Chair of the Department for Correctional Services Risk Management and Audit Committee and the State Emergency Relief Fund Committee. He is also a member of the Supported Community Accommodation Board.

He has been a Board member of the AustralAsia Railway Corporation, the South Australian Asset Management Corporation and Southern Group Insurance Corporation. He holds a Bachelor of Economics and is a Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA).

Page last updated: 25 August 2020